Cathedral Staff

Here you will find the complete list of staff who work at the Cathedral, and their contact details.

Cathedral Clergy

Dean of Melbourne
The Very Revd Dr Andreas Loewe
Tel. +61 3 9653 4333

Canon Missioner
The Revd Canon Robert Vun
Tel. +61 3 9653 4304

Hon. Assistant Curate
The Revd Cleopas Zhang
Tel. +61 3 9653 4333

Canon Precentor
The Revd Canon Heather Patacca
Tel. +61 3 9653 4306

Canon Pastor
The Revd Canon Jane Window
Tel. +61 3 9653 4210

Associate Clergy
The Revd Canon Dr Stephen Ames
The Revd Canon Christopher Carolane
The Revd Canon Dr Robert (Bob) Derrenbacker
The Revd Dr Garry Deverell
The Revd Canon Assoc. Prof. Glenn Loughrey
First Nations Canon and Artist in Residence
The Ven. Ray McInnes

Music Department

Director of Music
Mr Philip Nicholls
Tel: +61 3 9653 4333

Leading Musician
Ms Emma Warburton

Cathedral Organists
Mr Siegfried Franke (Cathedral Organist)
Mr Lachlan Redd (Sub Organist)
Mrs Ros Carolane (Assistant Organist)
Mr Mark Slavec (June Nixon Assistant Organist)

Cathedral Office

Reception (Diocese of Melbourne)
Tel. +61 3 9653 4333

Cathedral Administrator
Mr Trevor Whittaker
Tel. +61 3 9653 4302

Events & Communications Officer
and Assistant to the Precentor
Mr Andrew Victorsen
Tel. +61 3 9653 4210

Financial Controller (part-time)
Mr Patrick Kuah
Tel + 61 3 9653 4333

Cathedral Secretary
and Assistant to the Dean
Mr Joel McFadyen
Tel. +61 3 9653 4305

Operations Officer
Mr Stuart Tennant
Tel. +61 3 9653 4321

Archivist (Hon. part-time)
Ms Dorothea Rowse