Our People

St Paul’s Cathedral Melbourne is run by a team of dedicated clergy, administration staff and volunteers.


Dean of Melbourne

The Very Revd Dr Andreas Loewe FRHistS OStJ

Andreas Loewe is Dean of Melbourne and is responsible for the worship, mission and life of St Paul’s Cathedral, the Cathedral of the Diocese of Melbourne and Anglican Province of Victoria. He is passionate about people, and prays that the Cathedral may be a place where many can experience the transforming love of God.

Cathedral Staff

Here you will find the complete list of staff who work at the Cathedral, and their contact details.

Cathedral Clergy

Dean of Melbourne
The Very Revd Dr Andreas Loewe
Tel. +61 3 9653 4333

Canon Missioner
The Revd Canon Robert Vun
Tel. +61 3 9653 4304

Assistant Curate
The Revd Cleopas Zhang
Tel. +61 3 9653 4333

Canon Precentor & Archdeacon of Melbourne
The Ven. Canon Heather Patacca
Tel. +61 3 9653 4306

Canon Pastor
The Revd Canon Jane Window
Tel. +61 3 9653 4210

Associate Clergy
The Revd Canon Dr Stephen Ames
The Revd Canon Christopher Carolane
The Revd Canon Dr Robert (Bob) Derrenbacker
The Revd Canon Glenn Loughrey (Artist in Residence)
The Ven. Ray McInnes

ⓘ In line with current lockdown in Victoria, the Cathedral is closed. Worship continues online. Read More