Cathedral Chapter

The Cathedral Chapter

The Archbishop: The Most Reverend Dr Philip Freier
Archbishop’s Stall

The Dean: The Very Revd Dr Andreas Loewe
Dean’s Stall

The Right Reverend Genieve Blackwell
Chapter Stall of St Columba

The Reverend Canon Dr Rhys Bezzant
Chapter Stall of the Venerable Bede

The Reverend Canon Dr Brian Rosner
Chapter Stall of St Jerome

The Reverend Canon Matthew Williams
Chapter Stall of St David

The Reverend Canon Professor Dorothy Lee FAHA
Chapter Stall of St Alban

The Revd Canon Associate Professor Bob Derrenbacker (Chapter Secretary)
Chapter Stall of St Patrick

The Reverend Canon Helen Dwyer
Chapter Stall of St Augustine 

The Reverend Canon Nigel Pope
Chapter Stall of St Ignatius

Canon Naomi Nayagam
Chapter Stall of St Luke 

Canon Chris Foley (Chapter Treasurer)
Chapter Stall of St Peter

Canon Associate Professor Avril Brereton
Chapter Stall of Charles Perry

Canon Neil Sigamoney
Chapter Stall of John Patteson 

His Honour Canon Paul Glass
Chapter Stall of George Augustus Selwyn

Canon Michael Shand KC AM
Chapter Stall of St Paul

Canon Professor Kate Drummond AM
Chapter Stall of St Stephen

Canon Mia Lucas-Bray
Chapter Stall of Richard Hooker

Cathedral Canons

The Canon Precentor, the Reverend Canon Heather Patacca
Precentor’s Stall

The Canon Missioner, the Reverend Canon Robert Vun
Stall of St Boniface

The Canon Pastor, the Reverend Canon Jane Window
Stall of St Aidan

The First Nations Canon and Artist in Residence, the Reverend Canon Associate Professor Glenn Loughrey
Stall of Bishop Moorhouse

Synod Representatives

  • The Dean
  • The Precentor
  • The Canon Missioner
  • The Reverend Canon Dr Garry Deverell
  • The Reverend Canon Associate Professor Glenn Loughrey
  • The Reverend Cleopas Zhang
  • His Honor Canon Paul Glass
  • Ms Robyn Teed
  • Mrs Jenny Liggett