Cathedral Administration

Here you will find the complete list of staff who work at the Cathedral, and their contact details.

Cathedral Clergy

Dean of Melbourne
The Very Revd Dr Andreas Loewe, Tel. +61 3 9653 4333

Canon Precentor & Archdeacon of Melbourne
The Ven. Canon Heather Patacca, Tel. +61 3 9653 4306

Canon Missioner
The Revd Canon Robert Vun, Tel. +61 3 9653 4304

Associate Clergy
The Revd Canon Dr Stephen Ames
The Ven. Ray McInnes
The Revd Emily Fraser
The Revd Matt Campbell
The Revd Dr Robert (Bob) Derrenbacker

Music Department

Director of Music
Mr Philip Nicholls, Tel: +61 3 9653 4333

Leading Musician
Ms Kristy Biber

Cathedral Organists
Mr Siegfried Franke (Cathedral Organist)
Mr Lachlan Redd (Sub Organist)
Mrs Ros Carolane (Assistant Organist)

Cathedral Office

Reception (Diocese of Melbourne)
Tel. +61 3 9653 4333

Cathedral Administrator
Mr Trevor Whittaker, Tel. +61 3 9653 4302

Cathedral Secretary and Assistant to the Dean
Mr Joel McFadyen, Tel. +61 3 9653 4305

Events & Communications Officer and Assistant to the Precentor
Mr Andrew Victorsen, Tel. +61 3 9653 4210

Operations Officer (part-time)
Ms Talitha Fraser, Tel. +61 3 9653 4321

Property and Maintenance Officer
Mr Sean Whittaker, Tel. +61 3 9653 4304

Cathedral Shop Manager
Ms Susan Baker, Tel. +61 3 9653 4311

Cathedral Shop Staff
Ms Lydia Thangadurai
Ms Michelle Clark
Ms Carol Chen

Financial Controller (part-time)
Mr Patrick Kuah, Tel + 61 3 9653 4333

Archivist (Hon. part-time)
Ms Dorothea Rowse

Concierge/Support Staff
Ms Brianna Bambery
Ms Grace Hornsby
Ms Kathleen Alleaume-Ross
Mr Ahmed Sultan